Hello, Universe
Hello, Universe
  • 定  價:NT$315元
  • 優惠價: 79249
  • 可得紅利積點:7 點
  • 庫存: 1
  • 加入購物車
分享:
商品介紹
  • 商品簡介
  • Acclaimed author Erin Entrada Kelly’s third novel for tweens is a funny and poignant neighborhood story about unexpected friendships. Told from four intertwining points of view—two boys and two girls—the novel celebrates bravery, being different, and finding your inner bayani (hero), and it’s perfect for fans of Lynda Mullaly Hunt’s Fish in a Tree.

    In one day, four lives weave together in unexpected ways. Virgil Salinas is shy and kindhearted and feels out of place in his crazy-about-sports family. Valencia Somerset, who is deaf, is smart, brave, and secretly lonely, and she loves everything about nature. Kaori Tanaka is a self-proclaimed psychic, whose little sister Gen is always following her around. And Chet Bullens wishes the weird kids would just stop being so different so that he can concentrate on basketball. They aren’t friends, at least not until Chet pulls a prank that traps Virgil and his pet guinea pig at the bottom of a well. This disaster leads Kaori, Gen, and Valencia on an epic quest to find the missing Virgil. Sometimes four can do what one cannot. Through luck, smarts, bravery, and a little help from the universe, a rescue is performed, a bully is put in his place, and friendship blooms. The acclaimed author of Blackbird Fly and The Land of Forgotten Girls writes with an authentic, humorous, and irresistible tween voice that will appeal to fans of Thanhha Lai and Rita Williams-Garcia.

    本週66折

      • 話筒裡的台灣:從摩斯電報到智慧型手機
      • 優惠價:284元
      • 醜小鴨變天鵝:童話大師安徒生(二版)
      • 優惠價:231元
      • 現代實用日本語文法
      • 優惠價:205元
      • 紅學六十年-三民叢刊15
      • 優惠價:117元
      • 團扇
      • 優惠價:132元
      • 甘地(平)
      • 優惠價:169元
      • 石頭裡的巨人:米開蘭基羅傳奇(二版)
      • 優惠價:139元
      • 樹媽媽
      • 優惠價:185元
      • 保證成交的客戶心理操控術
      • 優惠價:211元
      • 幻影恐懼:政治妄想與現代國家的創建1789-1848(簡體書)
      • 優惠價:352元

    推薦書展
    公司簡介服務條款隱私權政策異業合作人才招募圖書館採購/編目三民禮券兌換處好站連結三民‧東大‧弘雅目錄古籍‧古典目錄