Thank You, Omu!
Thank You, Omu!
  • ISBN13:9780316431248
  • 出版社:Little Brown & Co
  • 作者:Oge Mora
  • 裝訂/頁數:精裝/40頁
  • 規格:27.9cm*23.6cm*0.8cm (高/寬/厚)
  • 出版日:2018/10/02
  • 適讀年齡:學齡前
  • 定  價:NT$665元
  • 優惠價: 79525
  • 可得紅利積點:15 點
  • 庫存: 4
  • 加入購物車
分享:
商品介紹
  • 商品簡介
  • 作者簡介
  • In this remarkable author-illustrator debut that's perfect for fans of Last Stop on Market Street and Extra Yarn as well as for the Thanksgiving season, a generous woman is rewarded by her community.

    A 2019 Caldecott Honor Book
    Winner of the Coretta Scott King/John Steptoe New Talent Illustrator Award
    An ALA Children's Notables List Selection 2019
    A New York Times Notable Children's Book of 2018
    A Publishers' Weekly Best Book of 2018
    A Boston Globe Best Children's Book of 2018
    A School Library Journal Best Book of 2018
    A New York Times Book Review Editors' Choice Staff Pick
    A Chicago Public Library Best Book of 2018

    Everyone in the neighborhood dreams of a taste of Omu's delicious stew! One by one, they follow their noses toward the scrumptious scent. And one by one, Omu offers a portion of her meal. Soon the pot is empty. Has she been so generous that she has nothing left for herself?

    Debut author-illustrator Oge Mora brings to life a heartwarming story of sharing and community in colorful cut-paper designs as luscious as Omu's stew, with an extra serving of love. An author's note explains that "Omu" (pronounced AH-moo) means "queen" in the Igbo language of her parents, but growing up, she used it to mean "Grandma." This book was inspired by the strong female role models in Oge Mora's life.

  • Oge Mora graduated from the Rhode Island School of Design with a BFA in illustration. When not painting in her studio, Oge is in the kitchen cooking her late grandmother's recipes. She lives in Providence, Rhode Island, and invites you to visit her website at www.ogemora.com.
    本週66折

      • 英語大考驗
      • 優惠價:86元
      • 韓星狂練!打造零贅肉S曲線的芭蕾伸展操:腰臀腿全都瘦,視覺減少7公斤!
      • 優惠價:257元
      • 大業風雲:隋唐之際的英雄們
      • 優惠價:297元
      • 領導與管理5大祕密:如何創造一支勝利的團隊(修訂二版)
      • 優惠價:205元
      • 全彩圖解國學經典
      • 優惠價:297元
      • 誰在搞飛機:黑五機長瘋狂詹姆士的苦勞奴記
      • 優惠價:211元
      • 圖解NLP擺脫大腦控制,改變心態立刻行動!
      • 優惠價:185元
      • 海客述奇:中國人眼中的維多利亞科學
      • 優惠價:92元
      • 與時間賽跑:擺脫瞎忙的40個法則
      • 優惠價:158元
      • 我有預感,明日陽光燦爛(簡體書)
      • 優惠價:139元

    推薦書展
    公司簡介服務條款隱私權政策異業合作人才招募圖書館採購/編目三民禮券兌換處好站連結三民‧東大‧弘雅目錄古籍‧古典目錄