Amity
Amity
  • 定  價:NT$665元
  • 優惠價: 9599
  • 可得紅利積點:17 點
  • 庫存: 無庫存,下單後進貨(採購期約45個工作天)
  • 加入購物車
分享:
商品介紹
  • 商品簡介
  • 作者簡介
  • For fans of Stephen King and American Horror Story, a gruesome thriller suggested by the events of the Amityville Horror.

    Connor's family moves to Amity to escape shady business deals. Ten years later, Gwen's family moves to Amity for a fresh start after she's recovered from a psychotic break.

    But something is not right about this secluded house. Connor's nights are plagued with gore-filled dreams of demons and destruction. Dreams he kind of likes. Gwen has lurid visions of corpses that aren't there and bleeding blisters that disappear in the blink of an eye. She knows Amity is evil and she must get her family out, but who would ever believe her?

    Amity isn't just a house. She is a living force, bent on manipulating her inhabitants to her twisted will. She will use Connor and Gwen to bring about a bloody end as she's done before. As she'll do again.

    Alternating between parallel narratives, Amity is a tense and terrifying tale suggested by true-crime events that will satisfy even the most demanding horror fan.

    Releases simultaneously in electronic book format (ISBN 978-1-60684-380-2)
  • Micol Ostow has been writing professionally since 2004, and in that time has written and/or ghostwritten over 40 published works for young readers. She started her reign of terror with Egmont with her novel family, which Elizabeth Burns named a favorite of 2012 on her School Library Journal-syndicated blog, A Chair, a Fireplace, a Tea Cozy. Micol's graphic novel, So Punk Rock (and Other Ways to Disappoint Your Mother), was named a 2009 Booklist Top Ten Arts Books for Youth Selection, a Booklist Top Ten Religion Books for Youth Selection, and a Sydney Taylor Notable Book for Teens. She received her MFA in Writing for Children and Young Adults from the Vermont College of Fine Arts, and currently teaches a popular young-adult writing workshop through MediaBistro.com.

    She lives and works in New York City, alongside her Emmy Award-winning husband, their daughter, and a finicky French bulldog. Visit her at www.micolostow.com. The author lives in Brooklyn, NY.
    本週66折

      • 話筒裡的台灣:從摩斯電報到智慧型手機
      • 優惠價:284元
      • 任性與優雅:解密法國女人令全世界憧憬的法式魅力
      • 優惠價:198元
      • 輕井澤
      • 優惠價:238元
      • 雜談力:不管跟誰都聊得來
      • 優惠價:185元
      • 劉伯溫:燒餅歌與推背圖
      • 優惠價:211元
      • 保證成交的客戶心理操控術
      • 優惠價:211元
      • 石頭裡的巨人:米開蘭基羅傳奇(二版)
      • 優惠價:139元
      • 甘地(平)
      • 優惠價:169元
      • 楚狂人投資致富SOP2
      • 優惠價:310元
      • 佛家哲理通析(二版)
      • 優惠價:191元

    推薦書展
    公司簡介服務條款隱私權政策異業合作人才招募圖書館採購/編目三民禮券兌換處好站連結三民‧東大‧弘雅目錄古籍‧古典目錄